Please understand its importance…

Drinking water is essential. Even doctors emphasize its importance. It’s crucial for everyone to drink water and stay hydrated. You should too! 😊
However, more than half of the population falls ill due to inadequate hydration. Personally, I used to experience dizziness and fainting spells because I didn’t drink enough water. But now, I make sure to stay well-hydrated. There’s a saying that “JAL HI JEEVAN H“(water is life), and our fellow Rajasthanis understand its importance. Yet, there are exceptions—some people waste water excessively. Once, I witnessed someone washing the road with copious amounts of water, and it bothered me. I thought of confronting them, like Aunty🙄 why to waste so much water to wash your stairs and make the road full of water like always holes on road are full of water, but then I realized it wouldn’t be effective. Instead, I focus on not wasting water at home.

Back when I lived in the another state, I encountered a burst pipe leaking water for days. Nobody there care for it people watch it and let it be . Not even one single person from that street called government authorities to repair it and the road was full of water, It bothered me immensely, but nobody seemed to care. Eventually, my sister stopped me from taking matters into my own hands. She said, ‘This isn’t your village; there’s plenty of water here. Let the authorities handle it.’ Reluctantly, I called a plumber, and they fixed the broken pipe. It made me realize that sometimes even small actions can make a difference. Let the world see me and change themselves that water is needed by everyone, so don`t waste please.🙏

Also I’m committed to keeping my surroundings clean. The Swachh Bharat mission resonates with me, but unfortunately, not everyone follows it. People litter despite efforts to maintain cleanliness. Even the dustbins remain unused. When I point this out, I’m met with indifference. But I’ll continue to express my thoughts and hope for positive change. What do you think about this issue?”

-Himanshi💗


Comments

20 responses to “Please understand its importance…”

  1. Yes, I too keep my environment clean also save water save life and save earth 😊📝

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for participating in comments and sharing your idea.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Water is essential but i don’t drink and that’s why i have kidney problems , i forget drinking water 🤭

    Liked by 1 person

    1. you can keep alarms at starting and then lately you get it slowly. As of now you are my friend so I need to tell you to drink more water so your problems run away.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That would be great keeping an alarm , thank you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. yes, Keep drinking and cooking one in my dreams i will met you to taste the food of your hand.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I will ☺️ drink more water now .. and definitely you will taste my food 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very good points, sister. I too forget to drink water 😂 But I will take care from now on! I am glad that you are proactive about cleanliness and are against water wastage. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you like my points!

      Liked by 3 people

  5. I agree with you, Himanshi. Where I live, our water comes from a natural spring. It has never failed us, providing enough water for both our household and our large vegetable garden. The health of the spring is related directly to the health of the forest surrounding it, which we leave untouched (many people here log their properties). Being connected immediately to my water source and its ecosystem in this way has made me hold it in reverence.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! dear Camilla you got, what I want to convey. Thank for your beautiful thoughts on the post.

      Liked by 3 people

  6. I do not drink enough water… I’m not proud of this, but I try. I also try not to be wasteful.

    I agree with you on littering. There’s no reason for it. Almost everywhere you stop will have a garbage can. Why not use them?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s great that you’re making an effort to stay hydrated and be eco-conscious; every small step counts towards a healthier self and a cleaner planet. 🌍💧

      Liked by 3 people

  7. You know how one of our proverbs goes: “The full does not trust the hungry.” Therefore, arrogant and rich people are not interested in ordinary people.

    Like

  8. Yes I also agree with you . I don’t like people wasting water. At my home also I take care there’s no wastage of water. And about litter I think when a person is building his house in his plan he should firstly plan a place for where is he going to dump his garbage. If there’s a place at everyone’s house for throwing garbage there will be less litter out . Everyone plans for big bedrooms and kitchen but they don’t have place to throw their own garbage

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely, prioritizing eco-friendly designs in homes, including waste management solutions, is essential for sustainable living. #ConsciousLiving

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Genial 💯

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Discover more from Episodes of Daily journal

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started